Award Winners Lists

 Looking for great reads or a new subject to explore?

Check out these award winners and special selections from many different genres.

Audie Awards – Audio Books
Given by the Audio Publishers Association to the best in the audio publishing industry
National Book Awards – Fiction, Non-Fiction & Poetry
An American literary prize administered by the National Book Foundation
Man Booker Prize – Promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year Nebula Award – Sci Fi & Fantasy
Given annually by the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America, Inc. to the best Science Fiction and Fantasy works
Bram Stoker Award – Horror
Presented by the Horror Writer’s Association for superior achievement
Oprah’s Book Club – Selections chosen by Oprah Winfrey
Christy Awards – Christian Fiction
Honoring & promoting excellence in Christian Fiction
PEN/Faulkner Award – One of the highest honors available to American Fiction writers
Edgar Award – Mystery
Awarded to authors of distinguished work in various categories of the mystery genre
Pulitzer Prize – Honoring excellence in journalism and the arts in multiple categories
Hugo Award – Science Fiction
aka Science Fiction Achievement Award given annually by the World Science Fiction Society
Spur Awards – Western
Given by the Western Writers of American annually for distinguished writing about the American West
James Beard KitchenAid Book Awards – CulinaryRecognizes culinary professionals for excellence and achievement in their field and dedication to furthering the appreciation and practice of fine food and beverage Stonewall: Book Awards – LBGT
Honoring books of exceptional merit relating to the gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgender experience



ALA  Alex Awards – Given to ten books written for adults that have a special appeal to young adults 12-18 Coretta Scott King Award – Given to an African American author and an African American Illustrator for an outstandingly inspirational and educational contribution
ALA Great Graphic Novels – List of recommended graphic novels and illustrated nonfiction for 12-18 year olds E.B. White Read Aloud Award – Honors books that reflect the universal read aloud standards that were created by the work of E.B. White
Margaret A. Edwards Award – Honors an author’s lifetime achievement for books that have sustained popularly over a period of time Ezra Jack Keats Awards – Awarded to new writers and illustrators to recognize and encourage emerging talent in the field of children’s books
National Book Award for Young People’s Literature – Given by the National Book Foundation to enhance the public’s awareness of exceptional books written by fellow Americans The Giverny Award – Given annually to the book selected as the best children’s science picture book
Newbery Medal – Awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children Golden Kite Award – Recognizes excellence in children’s literatures in four categories: fiction, nonfiction, picture book text, and picture book illustration
Printz Awards – For a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature Newbery Medal – Awarded to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American Literature for children


Boston Globe Horn Book Awards – One of the most prestigious honors in the field of children’s and young adult literature in three categories: picture book, fiction and poetry Scott O’Dell Award – Given to a meritorious book for children and young adults that encourages writers to focus on historical fiction
Caldecott Medal – Awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children Theodor Seuss Geisel Award – Given to authors and illustrators of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the U.S.

We will be closing early 12pm on December 23rd. Fully closed the 24th, 25th and 26th for the holidays.

Menu Title